What’s this wine flaw

I did a quick search here and elsewhere and think it’s a disulfide of some kind but not positive. Any confirmation or other ideas?

Oregon Chardonnay (2014) has a rubber aroma when first opened and a slight bitterness on the finish. Decanted the wine and periodically retasted over an hour+. Both the rubber aroma and the bitterness got progressively worse over time. Dumped when the bitterness went past the unpleasant threshold to the gag stage. Color was fine initially and stable.

Sulfur compound(s) in a wine made in a reductive style.
Next time, try putting a pre-1982 penny in your glass.

Eric is correct, although the fact that it got worse with time probably means that it’s beyond saving with copper.

If by reductive, you mean H2S then I don’t think so. I have plenty of experience with H2S and while I will never rule out any possibility, this was vastly different than any prior experience I’ve had. The aroma was different and I honestly don’t recall the bitterness on the finish of any of the H2S flawed wines I’ve had in the past. This is why I think it’s past that into one of the disulfide compounds.

What begins as reduction can end up as mercaptans. That’s why I made the comment that it is probably beyond saving.

Just throw a penny in next time. If it’s not disulfides, it can make a big difference. (Can be a modern penny–all you need is some copper surface area-it doesn’t have to be solid copper. I have couple of pennies that I drilled a small hole in and put on fishing line to make them easy to pull out of the glass)