Need help finding the right Volnay.

I come in seek of wisdom from the OG Berserkers. Let me start by saying I am a burgundy newbie as I haven’t much exposure mainly because when I got into wine I began in other regions, not to mention the cost…yikes…

It all started December 14th when my wife and I went to NYC for the night. We dined at Vaucluse and after speaking with the Sommelier we decided to go with a bottle of 2006 Domaine Lafarge Volnay Vendanges Selectionness. Wow. I have had some red burgundy in the past from different villages and vintages but this was absolutely wonderful stuff. Now I know Lafarge is a great domaine (god bless the dead) and that this was only village wine from not the most highly rated year, but DAMN. When I read up about Volnay afterward, they say Volnay is a “Beautiful” wine and that is the exact description that came to mind that night. I thought to myself, this would be a great wine to have in my cellar as an “affordable” red burg birth year wine for daughter (2015). However I have found that the 2015 Lafarge Volnay VS has disappeared from shelves everywhere…in the world…

I am looking for something comparable in quality and cost (sub $100…150). I’ve read on other threads about other great Volnay producer but am looking for feedback from anyone has had Lafarge Volnay VS and could give a comparable recommendation, even outside of Volnay.

Thank you,
Chad

D’Angerville Volnay 1er cru from 2015 is in your price range and gets good CT scores. D’Angerville makes beautifully feminine Volnays with lots of fruit. One of my favorite Volnay producers.

From 2015 I’d consider:

Angerville Champans
Clerget Versueil or Caillerets
Rossignol Caillerets or Chevrets
Lafarge Chenes (might be a bit more than 150)
Ramonet Chassagne Montrachet 1er Clos de la Boudriotte
Barthod Chatelots or maybe Grunchiers
Mugnier Clos de la Marechale

I would recommend Jean-Marc Bouley Clos de Chenes 2015.