Zoom Event--Mark and Jeff Pisoni of Pisoni Vineyards--Thursday, May 28th 5PM PT / 8PM ET

I’ve known the Pisoni family for about 15 years. We’ve had Jeff down for dinner a few times, we’ve even had Gary over to the house for what was a pretty killer party many years ago, although I can’t find the photos! In the earlier years, I visited the Estate for a few dinners, even one time when they had harvested the wild boar on the property earlier that day and it became dinner that night on the BBQ. One year, we visited Mark at his place on 101 right in the middle of the Santa Lucia Highlands, with the cellar underneath the broccoli farm. So many cool events, memories and bottles.

I have been buying the wines since the 2003 vintage (as the photo below from my wine room shows the OWC stack), and continue each September to take my annual 3 pack of the Estate release. The brothers, Mark and Jeff, continue to split the business between farming and winemaking, and have been running the glorious Pisoni estate, selling fruit to many winemakers, along with of course making their own wines under the Pisoni and Lucia labels. Many of you own the wines, and probably too have your own stories of visits and dinners that have left you with great memories and bottles.

It’s a thrill for me to have the brothers join us for the event on May 28th, and we hope many of you will join us too. I offer some older photos below of some of my past trips, enjoy those and if you have your own photos, please post. If I can dig up some more, I’ll drop them along to everyone here. That’s it…hope to see you on May 28th.

TO BE PART OF THE EVENT, PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING. THANK YOU.

Date/Time: Thursday, May 28th @ 5PM PT / 8PM ET

Theme: If you own Pisoni or Lucia, or any of the plots that are interconnected to the winery like Garys’ or Rosella’s, open a bottle and join us.