Your feedback wanted on my wine writing attempt (Volnay in the spotlight)

Dear Wineberserkers!

My name is Stas and I am the wine enthusiast from a tiny country of Latvia hidden in the Eastern Europe. I am passionate about wine and have been blogging for a while. Mostly tasting notes, some quirky rankings and occasional winemakers profiles. Like many of you here, I read a lot of wine related texts. And it always fascinated me how one can tell the story that resonates with you and sticks for a long time in the memory. There is an entire universe of wine reference materials, but there are much less good wine stories.

This is my first attempt to tell the story. I feel unconfident as an amateur writer, and your honest feedback should help develop my voice. Here is the deal. I invite you to read the first sentence below and follow the link if you want to learn more.

No need to eat the whole egg if your first spoon shows its rotten. ))

===
On a gloomy day of November 5, 2020, when all of Europe rushed into the new lockdown, I uncorked 6 bottles of fine Volnays and found myself just off the Beaune-Chagny highway (D974 road) facing the vineyards of this famous village in Côte de Beaune…

Continue to read Walking Volnay vineyards during the lockdown

Stas–keep up the good work. nice detail. I’m a sucker for any in depth reports on Volnay.

By coincidence, we had a 1999 Vincent Girardin Volnay Les Santenots this evening, with roast chicken.

I enjoyed the read.

Excellent, Stas. You’re lucky to be able to be in Burgundy now.

Thank you John for your kind words. Will do my best. And yes, Volnay is a great village, my favourite reds of Cote de Beaune. Also love the finesse of Chassagne-Montrachet Pinot Noirs.