Andremily Release: No. 7 + 2018 Mourvèdre

Who’s biting on this release? This is my first year on the list and I read some old WB threads, but curious people’s thoughts on their more recent releases. I’m tempted to take just the No. 7, but people seem to love their mourvèdre as well?

Hard to say no to this one.
Any reviews out yet?

What are their syrahs like? More in your face fruit heavy or savory?

First time with an offer and I took both after thinking I was done buying for the year. I’ve heard nothing but great things about the wines.

no brainer, I’m in for my full allocation, plus wish-list mags.

2017 was the first vintage that I purchased. Both the wines were outstanding, I haven’t tried the EABA yet, but these are way at the top of my price range. That along with getting my first Bedrock allocation today, I popped for a 3-pack of the Mourvedre and passed on the Syrah. The Syrah was outstanding but the Mourvedre was really special. Tons of fruit but spicy with an incredible, silky texture.

fruit heavy for sure. But they are expansive in the right ways, and do retain some nuance. Alcohol is usually high and takes a little time to integrate. I would compare stylistically to SQN, but open to other viewpoints

buy em all. easiest no brainer in the history of earth. if you don’t enjoy these wines then yea i don’t know what to tell you.

Not on the list - what are release prices on these wines? And any notes about sourcing? I know he’s worked with White Hawk, Larner and Bien Nacido in the past . . .

Cheers

$273+$36 shipping per 3-pack.

$279/3-pack

Hello fellow pleasure seekers ~