2020 Reynvaan futures

I’m trying to decide whether I should take my allotment or pass. I have not ever drank or tasted Reynvaan wines. I do have two cases waiting to be shipped from previous orders, but again, I have no personal experience drinking these wines. I get Cayuse wines and do enjoy most that I’ve tried (I have many I have not tried as well). I think that’s why I got on the Reynvaan list. I do not recall what inspired me to get on the list…

If anyone has tasted these wines and would like to offer a brief description, that would be most helpful. I rarely pay attention to the “wine maker’s” notes. The 2020 futures are for a 100% merlot and a Bordeaux blend.

I was in your situation (smaller bottle count) a while back, and I decided I wasn’t interested in waiting years to get a bottle while shelling out more money for futures of wines I had never tasted.

Honestly if they had offered me some kind of intro Syrah that I could taste earlier I might have stuck it out, but the delays plus the high pricing had me drop before I ever tasted a bottle I had already bought.

Curious on pricing. Are you saving that much compared to buying it from various wine shops? Cayuse for $85 is usually available at around $115ish or a bit more. Of course Bionic Frog is the huge exception.

Slightly aged Reynvaan is frequently on WineBid for $45-$55 if you ever wanted to grab a solo bottle to try.

Agree with buying older wines to try. In the rocks is all over winebid and that would be a really good one to try and see if you like it.

1 Like

The Unnamed Series (formerly Result of a Crush) has some very nice wines. I’ve enjoyed the Bordeaux styles over the Rhône varietals.

I’ve had a few bottles of Reynvaan with 10+ years on them and they were very good.

I’m sticking to the Result of a Crush wines that Full Pull was selling for $14.99 a bottle.

Search: 0 results found for "reynvaan" - WineBank*
Wine Bank has a bunch at good prices.