LINK FIXED! Clark Smith's Postmodern Wine and Book deals - Prep for Special Wine Guest week

I’ve been making and selling wine since 1972. Last summer, I released Postmodern Winemaking, named Wine and Spirits Magazine’s 2013 Book of the Year. My intent was to enhance dialogue between winemakers and winelovers.

The book contains fresh thinking on wine technology, wine structure, longevity, oxygen, oak barrels, modern vs traditional winemaking, the so-called Natural Wine Movement, regional character, minerality, effects of music on wine sensory perception, and the surprising nature of wine itself. It’s a challenging book to digest, so I’m eager for some Q&A with berserkers of all stripes.

February 10-14 I will have the privilege of being offered for crucifixion as your Special Wine Guest. As I told Todd French, it will greatly enhance our e-chat if you have had a chance to experience wines from my teaching brand WineSmith, made largely to demonstrate these traits.
[drinkers.gif]

Minerality, for example, has many meanings, as we all know. Let’s not revisit that. Instead, let us taste some wines together so I can point to how I use that term and its significance for winemaking and ageing.

I’ve selected two unusual wines that together illustrate structure, aromatic integration, micro-oxygenation, alcohol adjustment, living soil, Eurocentric style, minerality and graceful longevity. For BerserkerDay only, we are offering them at a ludicrous discount including free shipping.

I am also dealing the book dirt cheap in hopes that most participants will read it so that we can advance the discussion rather than taking time rehash its contents.

For the more adventurous, I’ve selected six-wine and twelve-wine postmodern samplers with substantial one-day-only deals.

We will ship these anywhere in the lower 48. Let the ba*****s come and get me. [berserker.gif]

Postmodern 2-Pack $59.99 with free shipping anywhere

(1) WineSmith 2006 Lodi Cabernet Sauvignon