Another Flannery PSA

Jorges, ribeyes, skirt steaks and hangars are on sale. Not sure if I missed anything else [cheers.gif]

1 Like

Thank you!

The “rich” and “adventurous” burgers are on sale, as well, a total delicious bargain. We recently had the “adventurous” blend and it is FLAVORFUL!!!

We grabbed 4 of those gorgeous Jorge cuts!

1 Like

I’ve been buying from him for more than 10 years now and I don’t believe I’ve ever ordered the skirt. I think this is a sign.

1 Like

YES! Thanks for the heads up! I did grab a lot of hangars during the last sale but I just placed my order for 4 Jorges! Perfect for sharing and really impressive centerpiece at the dinner table!

Payday was yesterday–this could get ugly. [cheers.gif]

The skirt steak is AWESOME - easily the best skirt I’ve ever had and I like me some skirt steak.

1 Like

Heh heh heh.

Have an offline coming up soon.

2 Jorge
2 12oz Rib Eyes
2 16oz Rib Etes
2 24oz Rib Eyes
3 Hangers
1 Burger Blend

Forgot about the skirts. Dang.

How do you cook hangers or skirt without them still being fairly chewy or is that just the way they are

I don’t find good skirt steak chewy . I do find good hangar steak a bit chewy .

IMO you need to marinate skirt steak for at least 12 hours. I use the following 4 items and it tastes great:

1. Peter Luger Steak Sauce
  2. Soy Vey Island Teriyaki
  3. Chopped Garlic
  4. A little orange juice

And cut it against the grain. And then in small pieces .

Hangers are only chewy when they are overcooked.
617A5BD0-2075-4F19-AF60-21EB43EA040B.jpeg
Skirt, directly on hot lump charcoal for about 1-1/2 min per side.
792AC682-549C-44FF-B417-F21C680B1EFD.jpeg
*Always cut against the grain.

Ordered hangers last time, but had to pick up a few more plus a first time purchase of rich burger blend.

1 Like

Where did you guys see the sale? I can’t find it on their site.

The sale price shows up when you peruse the cuts listed above.

1 Like

Thank you!