Rome, Florence, Tuscany Michelin Starred Restaurants w/ Kids?

Hello-

I am planning a trip in November with my family to Italy and need some restaurant advice and recommendations. We really enjoy excellent restaurants, but not long tasting menus or a formal atmosphere. Is there anything in the Tuscany/Rome area that would be of Michelin star quality and welcoming of kids? My kids are aged 7 and 9 and well behaved, just could not sit through 3+ hours of a tasting menu. As an example we were in Lima last year and really enjoyed Maido. Comfortable atmosphere and able to order a la carte.

Thanks in advance,
Ben

Ben: This your first and only post and I see you have no responses. Use the search function and you will get lots of pertinent information. You also might try using a full name to get a bit more help…just my opinion.

Cheers!
Marshall

Ben,

I do not visit the EE forum often so I just saw this. I have been visiting Tuscany every year for over 20 years. I can give you a few Michelin star level recommendations, but do not think you may have a lesser dining experience at some non-starred venues:

My list:
*** Enoteca Pinchiorri - In Florence. Probably one of the top 5 wine lists in the world. Not just Italian. Pinchiorri gets bottle numbers 1 thru 5 of every DRC vintage.
Cibreo - In Florence. Not starred but my favorite in the city. Great list.
**Arnolfo - Colle val d’Elsa - half way between Florence and Siena just off the SI-FI autostrada. Located in the beautiful upper town.

Ben,

Kelly is a good source here for Tuscany and Florence. Those are both absolutely stunning places.
You will have amazing meals.

I like the non Michelin starred venues BTW. If you want a few suggestions, I am glad to supply.
Cibreo is a fantastic choice as Kelly notes. There are several others if you are interested.

Wish you good travels.